Fifty Shades of…What did you say?

I will admit, I am a huge fan of the Fifty Shades book series.  I own all the books, have read them more than once, and I own the movie version. And I may be naive as to people’s sexual preferences, but I fell like people have taken the popularity of this series to explore the Dominant/Submissive relationship.

Let’s start with the profiles that men put up, that have photos of them from the neck down.  Then you go to read their profile and they assure that they aren’t married or anything, it’s just because of the “nature of the relationship that they want” they don’t want to show their faces publicly.  There are an unreasonably large amount of guys like this.

Then—there are the guys that send you messages asking if you want to be thier submissive.  Which can be really weird.  Because they can get really detailed about what they want from you.  I have had more than one guy tell me that I should be a submissive, which because I am me, I had to ask what they actually wanted me to do.

It was very Christian and Anna.  They would tell me that they would want me to follow their orders to please them, which then in turn would please me because they would be pleased.  When I would tell them I am not submissive, I have a backbone and a mind of my own.

I don’t know if it is just because the movie has come out that guys think they can get girls to be more into it. Or if they are just more comfortable actually telling people that this iswhat they are into.  What I really don’t know is if there is just something about my face that makes guys think that I am submissive or what – but please stop asking….that’s not what I want in a relationship.

Leave a Reply

