Rx: No sex for a week

I am going to start this off with a a hit of a PSA. As a sexually active woman, please make sure that you are safe, and getting regular check ups from your gynocologist.  I had my yearly pap test and found at that I had some abnormal cells. It wasn’t cancerous or precancerous, but because it was abnormal my doctor wanted to take a biopsy. It is most likely from a virus (HPV) which 80% of sexually active women have at some point in their lives.

Which brings me to the main message to this blog. After my biopsy, which was basically means a doctor cut tissue samples from my cervix, my doctor told me that I have to wait to have sex for at least a week. Which at this point really isn’t a big deal for me. But he then asked me, with a serious look, if I needed a prescription to prove that I can’t have sex for a week. I literally laughed out loud.

It shows just how single I am, that I laugh at the thought of having to give a guy a prescription to say no sex.

Leave a Reply

